The Nightwalker

“Clever, fast paced… an effectively chilling movie-in-the-mind” – New York Times

“Tessier is one of horror fiction’s best kept secrets.” – The Washington Post

The chase has begun…

Bobby Ives never considered himself a violent man. That was until he attacked a man in his apartment building for nearly starting a fire.

When a trip to Harrods’ results in Bobby blacking out, he and his girlfriend come to the conclusion he must be getting migraines.

But when he starts shaking uncontrollably and watches himself murder his lover, he worries there may be more to the headaches than he previously thought.

His daily jaunts to Hyde Park become a site of terror, as he finds himself running at inhuman pace, chasing an unassuming jogger.

The overwhelming power of this urge over his body and his mind.

Night after night, he stalks the streets, looking for his prey – all the while trying to control the need that flows through him.

But how long can he suppress his terrible urges, and is there anyone who can stop the beast that terrorises the city?

The Nightwalker is a gripping horror thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Mark Edwards. This edition includes a bonus short story from Thomas Tessier, The Dreams of Dr. Ladybank.

Praise for Thomas Tessier:

“Rapture is great, destined to take its rightful place among the most memorable novels of psychological horror” – Washington Post

“Unpredictable… ingenious… nerve-paralysing” – Publishers Weekly

“Clever, fast paced… an effectively chilling movie-in-the-mind” – New York Times

“’The Nightwalker’ is perhaps the finest werewolf novel of the last twenty years…scary, grim, fast-paced, very good.” – Stephen King

“An intoxicating blend of psychological drama and physical compulsion… enthralling.” – Library Journal

“Thomas Tessier’s stories are truly scary.” – Kirkus Reviews

“rattles the nerves and shocks the sensibilities.” – Houston Chronicle

“one of that select band of writers whose horror fiction I am anxious to read as soon as it appears” – Ramsey Campbell

“one of the very best writers of horror fiction of this generation.” – Douglas E. Winter, Reader’s Guide to Horror Fiction

“Thomas Tessier’s stories are beguiling…evocative…mesmerizing.” – ALA_Booklist

“a vastly talented writer and his stories are shocking…horrifying.” – RMN_Newsroom

“There is a building tension under the surface that makes reading Thomas Tessier an intense experience all to itself.” – DreadCentral

“Thomas Tessier’s horrors spring from honest exploration of our erotic impulses.” – toomuchhorror

“[‘The Nightwalker’ has] brutal action and a welcome sense of ambiguity” Huffington Post

“Thomas Tessier’s command of his craft is captivating.” – The Hartford Courant

ISBN:

Thomas Tessier

Thomas Tessier

Thomas Tessier was born in 1947 in Connecticut and studied at University College Dublin, Ireland. After working at a British publishing house for a number of years, he returned to America and turned to writing, publishing his first collection of poetry in 1970 and his first novel in 1978. The author or ten novels, and numerous poetry and short stories, Thomas’s works focus on science fiction, horror and the supernatural.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *