Storm

‘Storm’ is the sequel to ‘Ice’, an enthralling young-adult fantasy adventure in the Wintering series. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials. Now in ebook by Venture Press.

Praise for Stephen Bowkett:

‘It begins with excitement and action and moves into a deeper mystery, with chilling moments of revelation and wonder.’ SF Site

‘[A] cleverly constructed plot’ Infinity Plus

Stephen Bowkett was born and brought up in a mining valley in South Wales. He taught English at secondary school in Leicestershire for many years before becoming a full-time writer, and a qualified hypnotherapist. He has published twenty-five books, mainly science fiction and fantasy, for both adults and children. He also writes poetry, plays and educational non-fiction.


Venture Press is a science fiction and fantasy imprint of Endeavour Press, the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. We are committed to the discovery and rediscovery of immensely talented authors in the SFF genre, and continue to push boundaries in search of great literature. Join us as we venture across universes and unknown landscapes – past, present and future.

ISBN:

Stephen Bowkett

Stephen Bowkett

Stephen Bowkett taught English for twenty years before becoming a full-time children’s author and hypnotherapist. He began writing from the very young age of thirteen, and has written across a multitude of genres ever since, including Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Adventure and Romance, along with short stories, poems and adult Horror. Ice, the first of three installment in The Wintering series, was initially published in 2001, and is to be enjoyed by children and adults alike. This novel tells the gripping tale of the lucky few thousand men and women who escaped the Ice Age and kept the human race alive under the watchful eye of ‘Little Sister’ – the AI designed to nurture the survivors and pass on the cultural heritage of man. Kell and Shamra discover Little Sister’s plans to prevent the survivors’ descendants from reclaiming Earth – follow their battle to overthrow the powerful AI and inherit their freedom. In recent years Bowkett has been extensively involved in writing and literacy projects for school children, as well as holding the position of editor of the Link magazine for The National Association of Writers’ Groups. He has also recently published educational books for teachers about creativity, thinking skills, emotional resourcefulness and spirituality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *