Rapture

“Clever, fast paced… an effectively chilling movie-in-the-mind” –New York Times

The Nightmare of a mind gone mad…

When Jeff Lisker’s father passes away, he finds himself returning to his hometown.

A successful Californian businessman, Jeff falls into the past, remembering his old friend Georgianne Slaton.

Unearthing old memories, he decides to seek her out, where she now lives in the suburbs with her husband and daughter. He visits the family, using the guise of his work to spend some time in Danbury. There he finds Georgianne happily married, much to his dismay.

Rekindling their friendship, Jeff soon finds himself obsessed with Georgianne, and is convinced she is meant to be with him.

Now he realises that he must possess her…

At whatever cost.

Rapture is a gripping horror thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Mark Edwards.

Praise for Thomas Tessier:

“Rapture is great, destined to take its rightful place among the most memorable novels of psychological horror” – Washington Post

“Unpredictable… ingenious… nerve-paralysing” – Publishers Weekly

“Clever, fast paced… an effectively chilling movie-in-the-mind” – New York Times

“’The Nightwalker’ is perhaps the finest werewolf novel of the last twenty years…scary, grim, fast-paced, very good.” – Stephen King

“Thomas Tessier’s stories are truly scary.” – Kirkus Reviews

“rattles the nerves and shocks the sensibilities.” – Houston Chronicle

“one of that select band of writers whose horror fiction I am anxious to read as soon as it appears” – Ramsey Campbell

“one of the very best writers of horror fiction of this generation.” – Douglas E. Winter, Reader’s Guide to Horror Fiction

“Thomas Tessier’s stories are beguiling…evocative…mesmerizing.” – ALA_Booklist

“a vastly talented writer and his stories are shocking…horrifying.” – RMN_Newsroom

“There is a building tension under the surface that makes reading Thomas Tessier an intense experience all to itself.” – DreadCentral

“Thomas Tessier’s horrors spring from honest exploration of our erotic impulses.” – toomuchhorror

“chilling and terrifying!” – Library Journal

“[‘The Nightwalker’ has] brutal action and a welcome sense of ambiguity” Huffington Post

“Thomas Tessier’s command of his craft is captivating.” – The Hartford Courant

ISBN:

Thomas Tessier

Thomas Tessier

Thomas Tessier was born in 1947 in Connecticut and studied at University College Dublin, Ireland. After working at a British publishing house for a number of years, he returned to America and turned to writing, publishing his first collection of poetry in 1970 and his first novel in 1978. The author or ten novels, and numerous poetry and short stories, Thomas’s works focus on science fiction, horror and the supernatural.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *