Fear Stalks the Bayou

A Truth hidden deep in the dark…

 

Set in the mystical New Orleans, Fear Stalks the Bayou by Juanita Coulson is a thrilling mystery steeped in the tradition of the horror novel. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Simon Clark.

 

“… A richly detailed construction…” C J Cherryh 

 

Juanita Coulson is an American science fiction and fantasy writer. She is also widely known in filk music circles since the 1950s for her singing and songwriting; she has won several Pegasus Awards for her filking. For thirty-three years, she co-edited the science fiction fanzine Yandro with her husband “Buck” (Robert Coulson). Yandro was nominated for a Hugo Award every year from 1958-1967; it won the award in 1965, thus marking Coulson as one of the very first women to be so honored.

 


Venture Press is a science fiction and fantasy imprint of Endeavour Press, the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. We are committed to the discovery and rediscovery of immensely talented authors in the SFF genre, and continue to push boundaries in search of great literature. Join us as we venture across universes and unknown landscapes – past, present and future.

ISBN:

ISBN:

Juanita Coulson

Juanita Coulson

Juanita Coulson is an American science fiction and fantasy writer. She is also widely known in filk music circles since the 1950s for her singing and songwriting; she has won several Pegasus Awards for her filking. For thirty-three years, she co-edited the science fiction fanzine Yandro with her husband “Buck” (Robert Coulson). Yandro was nominated for a Hugo Award every year from 1958-1967; it won the award in 1965, thus marking Coulson as one of the very first women to be so honored. She has nearly twenty published books, almost all of which will be re-released in ebook format by Venture Press, including her acclaimed Krantin and Children of the Stars series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *